Biancadoes a Groupon Getaway

I decided to dedicate this year to traveling -I promised myself it was the year to say YES. So when my friend Dey suggested this place she found on Groupon that was off of the Guadalupe River!

NO WAY COULD I HAVE SAID NO!

ALL I CAN SAY IS DO NOT BE SCARED TO GET GROUPON GETAWAYS!

AS A GIRL- The first thing I think is WHAT DO I WEAR!?!?!?!?!?!

Day 1.                                                  Day 2.                                              Day 3.

For our car ride and our stop in Austin                   Chill day                                                       On the road back home

  

Of  course I am an over packer so I took more than this but this was the actual outfits I planned to wear.

On our way we stopped in Austin to get some VOODOO Donuts.

It was our first time and they were DELISH!!!!!

After the donuts we had to work them off so we stopped at Hamilton Pool in Dripping Springs, Tx.

No such thing as a perfect group picture

Of course on roadtrips you need to make several stops…

IF YOU ARE IN TEXAS STOP AT  BUCKEES IT IS A MUST!

(It’s a gas station on crack!)

We finally arrived!

The place was beautiful inside and out- the pictures do it no justice!

We had access to a dock where we would drink our morning coffee and fish…

Lets be real, I didn’t fish! Instead I made my flower crown!

We stocked the fridge!

 POOL TO OURSELVES ❤

BECAUSE WHY NOT!? WE DIDN’T CARE THAT IT WAS ONLY 75 DEGREES

OUR LAST SUPPER

                                        Mariah made the potato salad ( IT WAS DELISH!)

                                                       I MADE THE PATTIES ❤

                                              And Dey made the loaded fries… HELLO!

On our way home we stopped to see more of New Braunfels we strolled across the little boutiques and Farmers Market. It was a cute little town with lots of character.

                   Of course we stopped at the San Marcos outlets and then it was back on the road…

The way home was rainy and our 4 hour trip home became a 7 hour trip with all the stops we made but I wasn’t too tired.

This trip Featured…

             Dey and Teddy ❤                   Mariah and Robert ❤         and of course Ruben and I

I HAVE A SHORT VIDEO

IT IS DAY 2 OF OUR MINI GET-A-WAY I AM WARNING YOU NOW…

THIS IS MY SNAP CHAT FOR THAT DAY AND I CUSS LIKE A SAILOR

WATCH AT YOUR OWN RISK- YOU MAY WANT TO VOLUME IT DOWN

 

-XOXO

               -B

One thought on “Biancadoes a Groupon Getaway

Leave a Reply

