Biancadoes the Military Diet

What do you eat?

Day 1. 

BF: 1/2 Grapefruit
1 Slice of Toast
2 Tablespoons of Peanut Butter
1 cup Coffee or Tea (with caffeine)
LUNCH: 1/2 Cup of Tuna
1 Slice of Toast
1 cup Coffee or Tea (with caffeine)
DINNER: 3 ounces of any type of meat
1 cup of green beans
1/2 banana
1 small apple
1 cup of vanilla ice cream

Day 2 

BF: 1 egg
1 slice of toast
1/2 banana
LUNCH: 1 cup of cottage cheese ( I replace this with a slice of cheddar cheese)
1 hard boiled egg
5 saltine crackers
DINNER: 2 hot dogs (without bun)
1 cup of broccoli
1/2 cup of carrots
1/2 banana
1/2 cup of vanilla ice cream

Day 3

BF: 5 saltine crackers
1 slice of cheddar cheese
1 small apple
LUNCH: 1 hard boiled egg (or cooked however you like)
1 slice of toast
DINNER:1 cup of tuna
1/2 banana
1 cup of vanilla ice cream

What can you drink? LOTS OF WATER AND BLACK COFFEE OR TEA

 

How I eat it… The only way I can last without starving!

Day 1

BF: Toast w/ PB SNACK: 1/2 Grapefruit LUNCH: 1/2 Cup of tuna w/ toast SNACK: 1/2 Banana DINNER: 3 ounces of grilled chicken and green beans DESERT: 1 Cup vanilla ice cream with small apple cut up

Day 2

BF:  Boiled egg SNACK: Toast & 1/2 banana LUNCH: 5 saltine crackers with 1 slice of cheese (I cut cheese slice into 5 pieces)  SNACK: Boiled egg  DINNER: Chopped and grilled hot dogs, carrots broccoli   DESERT: Chopped apple and 1/2 banana mixed with 1 cup of vanilla ice cream. THIS IS MY FAV. DAY!

Day 3

BF: 5 saltine crackers with a slice of cheddar cheese SNACK: 1 small apple LUNCH: Boiled egg SNACK: Toast DINNER: 1 cup of tuna DESERT: 1 cup of ice cream

 

How often I do this and why: I am not a nutritionist so I don’t know how good / bad this diet is. But I only do this when I’ve been super lazy and have not been going to the gym for months… I usually use it as a jump start so I can get back on track. I know a girl who went to my school who did this every week Monday through Wednesday and she lost over 40 pounds. I just have not been able to do it because well…. to be honest I LOVE FOOD & THE DELICIOUS KIND! My weight is something I struggle with and this always helps me jump on track after I’ve been in a rut.

What exactly is it? It is a low calorie diet with a chemical reaction that helps you loose weight. Of course I have read good and bad reviews on this diet but it works so of course I do it. I have never fainted or felt weak during it.

My average weight loss: I’ve attempted this diet 5-15 times but have only  finished it without cheating  times. Even when I cheat I loose 3 pounds. But when I follow through I typically loose 5-8 pounds. I do keep the weight off for at least a month… I just gain it back from not changing my diet or skipping the gym.

 

My start weight this time: 181      Finish weight:177     I lost 4 pounds

This time I cheated on day 2 and had some Ginger snaps  between my lunch snack and dinner  because I forgot I was doing a promo after work and didn’t get home until 7:30. On day 3 I skipped the tuna and had a nachos bel grande from Taco bell. One of my friends did the diet with me and was very strict with it and did not cheat! She lost 9 pounds and she is already super fit and does cross fit.

 

My heaviest weight ever was 210 and my High School weight was about 165-175

(I have always been a little chubby no matter how active I have been)

 

Let me know if you have tried this or are going to in the comments. I would love to hear your experience or answer any questions.  If you are iffy about trying it definitely try researching a bit more.

 

biancadoes

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

