What are we thankful for in 2020?

A BABY!

I am only 13 weeks pregnant in these picture so I’m mostly just holding my food in these pics but our little family is EXCITED to become a family of FOUR!

This year has been such a eye opening, scary, roller coater kind of year for us all but in a world full of chaos we decided to make it a little more chaotic for us, because easy is boring. This was definitely a planned pregnancy, it was talked and decided on it with LONG and even longer conversations over a span of 6 months. To us, having kids closer in age was pretty important in the long run and we decided to go for it! I am writing this at 15… almost 16 weeks pregnant and so far we have decided not to find out the sex of the baby. We will be happy with whatever God decides to give us. If he wants Adelah to have a little sister as a best friend or a little brother to boss around we will be excited either way. We have always wanted 3 kids but decided to only have 2 if it’s a boy. So I kind of want a girl that way I can have my 3 kids BUT I am kind of thinking it’s a boy. I guess we’ll find out in May!!!!!

Leave a comment